

## **Council of Trustees**

Thursday 20 September 2018; 12:00 BST GS1, Hasilwood House, 60 Bishopsgate, London, EC2N 4AW & Teleconference

## To attend

Name	Position	Initials
Kevin Byrne	President	KB
Radzak Malek	President Elect	RM
Stephen Rinsler	Honorary Secretary	SR
Rupert Nichols	Honorary Solicitor	RN
David Pugh	Honorary Treasurer	DP
Jan Steenberg	IVP	JS
Alan Jones	IVP	AJ
Keith Newton	Secretary General	KN
For Item 4.5 & 4.6 Only Chief Teete		
Owusu Nortey	IVP & Chair Africa Forum	TON

## Agenda

Number	Item	Lead
1.0	Welcome and Apologies	KB
2.0	Minutes of Meeting on Thursday 17 May 2018	KB
2.1	Matters arising	
3.0	CILT Integration Strategy Update and Discussion	KN
4.0	Governance & Administration	
4.1	Trustee Declarations. IVP Extension	ALL
4.2	Awards - Henry Spurrier award for endorsement & Young Achiever result	AJ
4.3	IMC Update incl YP Strategy	RM
4.4	WiLAT Operations Guideline Document	KN
4.5	Southern Africa Governance Visit Report	TO / KN
4.6	CILT Tanzania Status & Africa Forum venue decision	TO / KB
4.7	Business Forum Proposal – next steps	RM

4.8	GPDR – International update on status & actions	KN
4.9	International Convention Nomination Process – 2020	KN
5.0	Any Other Business Sir Peter Hendy tenure & meetings	KB / KN

## Documents available on DMS

Item	Paper	Author
2.0	Minutes of Meeting on 17 May 2018	CW
3.0	Recommendation Paper from SG	KN
3.0	CILT Future Organisation Proposal	SR / KN
4.1	IVP Extension Proposal for N Binning	CILT Australia
4.2	Henry Spurrier Award – Stanley Lim	Jon Harris
4.4	WiLAT Operations Guideline & CILT HK Comments	SR / KN
4.5 & 4.6	Teete Owusu-Nortey Report	TON
4.3	YP Strategy Review Paper	Elliot Price
4.9	Outline for Convention Bids	KN